How to use D.T app

Note

You can use the app with any instance of Disciple Tools, but that instance needs to have the mobile app Wordpress Plugin extension installed and activated on your DT instance. Read how to install and activate the app plugin.

Login screen

  1. Download and install the app on your mobile device.
  2. (Ensure that your instance of DT has the mobile app plugin installed and activated)
  3. Open the app on your mobile device.

Login screen

  1. Sign in using your normal logins that you use on your instance of Disciple Tools.

    1. Enter the URL eg. myinstance.disciple.tools (no need to use https:// etc. before the URL)
    2. Enter your Username
    3. Enter your Password
    4. Click Log In

    Note

    Clicking the “Lost your password?” link under the Log In button will redirect you a “Get a New Password” form on your DiscipleTools instance. On that webpage, enter your Username or Email Address and click Get New Password. Once you have obtained your new password, return to the app and try signing in again.

  2. Use and enjoy the app!

Contacts List screen

The Contacts List screen lists all the contacts you have permission to view.

Contacts List screen

Add New Contact button

At the bottom right of the Contacts List screen is Add New button. Click this to go to the Add new contact screen.

Contact Record screen

You can view all the information stored for this contact. The following tabs make up the contact record screens.

  • Details
  • Progress
  • Comments and Activity
  • Connections

View & Edit Contact

If you need to make adjustments, then click the Edit button in the top right corner of the screen. Click the Save button to save your changes or click the Cancel button to not save your edits.


Contact Details screen

Contact Details screen

View (or Edit) the contacts details.

Contact Details edit

Contact Progress screen

Contact Progress screen

View (or Edit) the Contact Progress.

Contact Comments and Activity screen

View and add comments using the comment field at the bottom of the Contact Comments and Activity screen.

Contact Comments screen

Contact Connections screen

Contact Connections screen

View (or Edit) the Contact Connections.

Contact Connections edit

Groups List screen

The Groups List screen lists all the groups you have permission to view.

Groups List screen

Add New Group button

At the bottom right of the Groups List screen is the Add New button. Click this to go to the Add new group screen.

Group Record screen

You can view all the information stored for this group. The following tabs make up the group record screens.

  • Details
  • Progress
  • Comments and Activity
  • Members
  • Groups

View & Edit Group

If you need to make adjustments, then click the Edit button in the top right corner of the screen. Click the Save button to save your changes or click the Cancel button to not save your edits.


Group Details screen

Group Details screen

View (or Edit) the group details.

Group Details edit

Group Progress screen

Group Progress screen

View (or Edit) the Group Progress.

Group Comments and Activity screen

View and add comments using the comment field at the bottom of the Group Comments and Activity screen.

Group Comments screen

Group Members screen

Group Members screen

View (or Edit) the Group Members.

Group Members edit

Group Groups screen

Group Groups screen

View (or Edit) the Group Groups.

Groups Group edit

Notifications screen

On the Notifications screen you can view all the read and unread comments and activity related to you.

Notifications screen

Settings screen

Settings screen

The following adjustments can be made on the app settings screen.

  • Online - Slide the toggle switch to activate Offline mode or return to Online mode.

  • Keep logged in - Slide the toggle switch to enable or disable. If it is enabled and the API token is not expired, then you are will not be prompted to enter URL and credentials at the login screen.

  • Set PIN code - Choose your own 4 digit code to enter instead of your username and password combination.

    If a PIN code is set, press Remove PIN code to remove it. You will be prompted to enter the current set PIN code to deactivate this setting.

  • Help / Support - Go to the Disciple documentation website.

  • Sign Out - Click to immediately sign out of the app. You will taken back to the login screen where you can sign back in. You might need to do this if you want to use a different instance or username of Disciple Tools.

I need more help

“Something is not working as I expected it too.” “I am not sure how to do this.”

If you have a question then please first ask the person who is in charge of your Disciple Tools instance.

If you still need more help, then contact the developers using an online form.

App Frequently Asked Questions

Refer to the Frequently Asked Questions section of this help guide.